>2,000 words (in theory)

I’m sure by now you’ve noticed that incessant ringing in your ears, the sudden popularity increase of hairy, chubby men in red coats, the buttery vocals of George Michael as he claims you’ll “never fool him again,” and Mariah Carey’s unchanging list of things she’s not going to wish for. We all know what that means. Let me illustrate my current state of mind (fig.1) and my desired state of mind (fig.2) and leave it at that.

cat-dollhouse

fig.1

 

cats-on-trees-08

fig.2

In all, it’s been a mind-blowing year. I completed & defended my dissertation, moved countries (again), was named finalist in 4 book contests, and found a publisher for my book. Here’s hoping that 2016 will be just as mind-blowing. What I hope it will bring: a job, and with that, a more permanent home. Once that’s in place, maybe a cat from the local shelter?

In any case, watch this space for news about the book (which will likely come out in late May), launch event, and readings. And if you’d like me to come read at your school / bookstore / library / book group, in person or via video chat, get in touch. We’ll figure something out.

About annette.c.boehm

words escape me.

5 comments

  1. Wow it sounds as if you had a great year! I hope that 2016 will be even better!

  2. Christine Marshall

    So much to be proud of in the last year! Here’s to the next twelve months providing you with a cat.

  3. Sounds like a very full and exciting year to me! I look forward to hearing more about the book…

add your two cents!

