Welcome to October!

Hello fair reader, it’s been a while — I’ve been busy looking for work (lots), reading (lots), writing (lots), looking for an apartment, and doing what feels like a bazillion things at the same time.

One of those bazillion things was very fun: a friend took me to an ‘urban game’: street art bingo in Dortmund. This was organized by the Urbanisten and involved finding and photographing various specific pieces of street art throughout the city.

As you can imagine, I ended up with many cool photos, so I’m sharing. Mosey on over to my photo-blog Owlstakingpictures.worpress.com and take a peek! I’ve also posted some stuff from London, Bochum, and other places. Hope you enjoy! And in the spirit of October, here’s a monster for ya:

bo-purple-monster

(found near Ruhr-Uni Bochum campus, photo by Annette C. Boehm)

About annette.c.boehm

words escape me.

add your two cents!

